Developing on Android

June 30, 2009 at 8:43 pm | Posted in Programming | 2 Comments

I intend to buy an Android phone. It’s probably going to be the HTC Hero mainly because it’s almost available where I live and it also comes without a simlock, unlike for example the HTC Magic which is exclusive for Vodafone. Next I plan to develop some übercool applications but in the meantime I’ll start with porting a very old game I did more than a decade ago: it was called Groundhog. A screenshot:

Groundhog screenshot

Groundhog screenshot

So stay tuned for a Groundhog coming to your mobile…

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m also going to buy a Hero! Looking forward for your news!

  2. Cool. I’ll keep an eye on your blog. I just got a G1 and have been poking at it.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

