GIMP# on OS-X… yes!

July 17, 2007 at 2:20 pm | Posted in C#, GIMP, Programming | 4 Comments

As you can see in the screenshot below (the dialog of a sample plug-in written in C#) I got GIMP# running on my MacBook Pro.

ncp dialog

The problem mentioned in my previous post was that there were multiple instances of some libraries. Mostly caused by me messing with both MacPorts and Fink. I reinstalled everything from scratch and this time I only used MacPorts for installing GIMP and GTK. Mono and GTK# were built from source. There are still some issues with libjpeg which resides in two different places. Some info about that can be found here.

There are three things on my list before I will release GIMP# for OS-X:

  1. Execute a set of about 200 unit tests
  2. See if all plug-ins work the same way as they do on my Linux machine
  3. Create an installer

If all goes well this is a matter of days…

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Congratulations!

  2. Great stuff! Keep up the great work.

  3. […] GIMP# on OS-X… yes! As you can see in the screenshot below (the dialog of a sample plug-in written in C#) I got GIMP# running on my MacBook […] […]

  4. Congratulations! I guess I ought to use MacPorts as well with my efforts to get more Gtk# stuff running on OS X.🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

