My new MacBook :)

July 12, 2007 at 6:57 am | Posted in GIMP, Programming | 2 Comments

Since one week I own a really nice MacBook Pro. It’s still single boot but that’s probably going to change in the near future as soon as I got some time. You probably all know what a MacBook looks like, but here’s the picture anyhow:

I already installed some development software and next I will start porting GIMP#. Hopefully this will be a bit easier than our win32 port in the past. After porting I will have to figure out how to create an installer so that GIMP# will be available for the growing legion of OS-X users.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Nice to see another developer going with a Mac. Thanks for your efforts on port GIMP#. I wish I had time to invest into helping Mono on OSX, but its rare to have a free evening.

    Hope you enjoy the MBP.

  2. […] My new MacBook Since one week I own a really nice MacBook Pro. It’s still single boot but that’s probably going to change […] […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

