Kids and permanent markers…

January 15, 2007 at 10:20 am | Posted in Ramblings | 5 Comments

I’m not happy at all. My 3 yo daughter has scribbled on my tft screen with a permanent cd/dvd marker. Hopefully when I’m back from work I can remove it. I know quite a few people read my blog, so if there are any useful tips to remove the ink from my screen, I would be very grateful.

Edit: thanks everyone for the tips! In the end the marker pen was quite easily removed by alcohol-free baby wipes. Now we only need some educational advice to prevent these kind of things to happen in the future😉

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m not sure,
    but this thread might help you out:
    http://macslash.org/article.pl?sid=03/12/02/0224202&mode=thread

  2. You can write over it with a non-permanent marker. It will dissolve the permanent ink and then you can just wipe it away.

    Just make circles over the permanent ink lines🙂

  3. I confirm the non-permanent over permanent strategy. basically the alcohol of the non-permanent marker dissolves the “permanent” one. Just applying alcohol based cleaner should be enough, but you need to check if your screen support such thing….

  4. Internet is great!! My 3-year old son had written on our tft with permanent marker, the babywipes wiped the paintings away! Googled in Dutch but no hits, I think he was the first in The Netherlands😉

  5. Hey Anne-Marie, mooi dat het werkte🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

