GIMP# 0.10 released

July 20, 2006 at 8:39 pm | Posted in GIMP | 6 Comments

From a warm and humid Netherlands (30 Celcius indoors rightnow) I would like to announce GIMP# 0.10! Highlights from this release:

  • GIMP# can now play 30 % of my testset of 200+ Photoshop action files. Next stop (GIMP# 0.11) will be 40 %🙂
  • i18n was added. GIMP# is now also available in Italian, Russian and (partly) Dutch
  • A new filter called Fragment was added. This is an exact clone of the Photoshop effect with the same name

A special thanks goes to Massimo Perga (i18n code, Italian translation) and Alexandre Prokoudine (Russian translation) for their great contributions.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. fr.po will come soon

    question : where to send the fr.po ?

  2. Thanks Raymond! Could you please send it to Max (massimo.perga@gmail.com) since I will be on holidays soon.

  3. =)

    Testing…

  4. I’m trying to compile gimp# .10 under Ubuntu Dapper Drake. The .reconfigure phase went smoothly, but when I enter the make command I got the following error:

    make[2]: no: Command not found
    make[2]: *** [gimp-sharp.dll] Error 127
    make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/vnt87/gimp-sharp-0.10/lib’
    make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
    make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/vnt87/gimp-sharp-0.10′
    make: *** [all] Error 2

    I’m new to Linux in general, so can you point me to where I may find a solution for this?

  5. Can you have a careful look at the results of ./configure? I expect that maybe your development environment isn’t complete. You need at least a recent version of Mono installed. You can check this by typing ‘gmcs –version’

  6. wow that was some quick reply, thanks alot. You’re right. I installed some mono packages using synaptic but didn’t get the mono-gmcs package. I also found a couple more required packages that I didn’t have (my Ubuntu didn’t install with most of the dev packages). I installed everything I could find and finally got it to work! Thank you again for your effort.
    Cheers.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

