More work on GIMP#

January 20, 2006 at 10:14 am | Posted in GIMP | Leave a comment

My pet project at the moment is GIMP#. For the next release (0.8) I’m finishing the Splitter plug-in. The old version for GIMP 1.x used to be in C, but it is now almost completely ported to C#. Instead of having to mess with Yacc and Lex to parse formulas I can now use on-the-fly compilation with the additional bonus that this is much faster.

Another addition to GIMP# is going to be the swirlies plug-in. I have been wanting to do this for ages, but I lost the reference to the source code. An example of a swirly:

And finally I want to learn about Docbook because I want to write a tutorial on how to create plug-ins with GIMP#. The only thing I need right now is some time🙂

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

